DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-09-02 - 4:28 a.m.

I knew it would happen eventually. He pushes time to the very last second, always. So that all it would take was one small glitch in the procedure. Yesterday it was a traffic jam...and he missed his plane. So I slept alone last night. Woke up alone this morning. Sad. Anxious that he will miss his plane again today. So ready for this stuff to be over.

All of my stuff is going to be moved from my storage space to a climate controlled space in Fort Wayne. And all I have to do is let them into it. What a life it is to be the spouse of someone who works for a big corporation. I think that maybe in high school if someone had told me about all the perks of having a college educated career I might have thought twice before vehemently swearing to never get a degree. Moving all my shit? That's fantastic!

I am so ready to be out of here. So ready. I really, really can't wait. I can't wait, I can't wait, I can't wait. If I somehow had managed to save any money at all in the last two years, instead of racking up debt, I would be gone now. I would be in France with my husband, he wouldn't have had a flight yesterday to miss. I would be there patiently and happily packing his things up in preparation for our move. Instead I am here, struggling to keep things up here until I can sell this house. As usual just making enough money to survive. It will be funny that I will be in much better shape financially by moving to Spain and not working. I will save $200 a month just on phone bills.

He better not miss his plane today.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com