DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-08-28 - 9:02 p.m.

Oh yeah. And the college kids are back. College kids will add about $50 to your days wages on the weekends...which is good. But you need to turn directly around at the end of the day and spend that $50 on a massage...or lots of mind numbing alcohol...or something. I have decided that what is involved in waiting on college kids is not worth the money. The normal college kid will drink FIVE more glasses of water than your average customer, will have TWO more plates to fit their order on than the average customer and will require an average of THREE extra trips over the average customer for things like ranch dressing, Red Hot or more cheese on their eggs. They run you ragged. But they are nicer than the average customer, more tolerant of long food waits and tip way better. But seriously kids...lay off the alcohol. We get groups and groups of them...all severely dehydrated and ordering piles and piles of greasy, cheese laden food that they won't eat. And what the fuck is up with the kids of today going everywhere in their fucking pajamas? If I see one more girl in bright Old Navy capri sleeping pants and a tank top with no bra on sporting flip flops and a tousled pony tail I am going to puke. GOD! Put a fucking bra on!

But they do tip well. Except the freshman. The freshman tip really badly. Worse than old people.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com