DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2004-02-04 - 5:56 a.m.

Howard Dean was my preliminary pick for Democratic nomination. I was hoping for Dean because of one statement he made, and that fact that he was the only person running that stood steadfast and was very vocal about his opposition to the Iraq war. His statement that I so clung to was something along the lines of his believing in prevention, in medicine and in everything else. I liked that because that is what I am all about, prevention. Worry about the future and what you are doing to affect that. One of my biggest beefs with Republicans is that they are always going for the now of things. Give us a tax break now and everyone thinks you are the greatest thing in the world, but no one bothers to look at what effect that very tax break will have in the future. Anyway, Howard Dean was my pick and I believe that even with his little mess up in Iowa he could have won this nomination. But something is against him. I don�t know what but I suspect the media is at fault and whoever is behind the media, I mean, whatever is pushing the media to report what it does. The media is the most powerful thing in our world. I am convinced the media is more powerful than even the president of our nation. It is curious to me why every day when I open up the news I read something about Kerry, about how he won a state. But I have to dig around to find out what states Edwards or Clark have won. And the only things I can find about Dean have to do with his explosive demeanor. The media has scared the public away from Dean and is now brainwashing everyone into thinking Kerry is winning everywhere and so, everyone will jump on the bandwagon. Power of the media. It�s really amazing how that works. And what is even more amazing is that the media need not even write articles anymore because I guarantee people only read headlines for the most part. All you need is a few words in block letters and people just jump right on board. I should become a journalist and get people on board for my issues.

Anyway. One of the neighbor's cats has been in my house for the last month. I cannot catch the stupid thing to put her out and now SHE IS IN HEAT so I really can�t let her out there because I know whatever kittens she would have would eventually be in my house and/or left out in the cold. I cannot handle this anymore. I cannot handle being awakened in the middle of the night by the mewing of a cat who isn�t mine, in the basement trying to lure my balless cats down there to impregnate her. So I have to keep her in here, listen to her constant howling and weird meows and wait until she goes out of heat. Not that I have a choice, as I said, I can�t catch the stupid thing. And now I have to pay for Demon (a neighborhood stray) to have his balls cut off, and pay for her to be fixed. I don�t have a choice. I have to help stop this madness around here. How can these people not think about what is happening with these cats? Too many. Too many.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com