DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2003-12-16 - 4:13 a.m.

4:14 in the a.m. right now. I am drinking coffee, trying to get enough motivation to dry my hair so I can get to work. I don't want to dry my hair. After realizing that my dryer was NOT a piece of crap and took so long to dry a load of wash because it was, and had been for a LONG time, missing a heating coil, I realize that I need a new hairdryer too. It takes me seven minutes to dry my hair. It takes me three in France with E.'s hairdryer. Imagine how much time I will save if I go buy a new hairdryer today. Boy arrived safe and tired. I managed to keep him here for a few extra hours yesterday morning. But he HAD to go to Muskegon to work for the rest of the week. I guess that is okay. It takes me a little bit of time to get used to life with him here. To rearrange my routines. I tend to get a little weird that first week he is here, tired and a little frazzled (though I am not sure that this time I could get any more frazzled because I was already frazzled when he arrived). So maybe with him here just a few days this week I will be able to settle into him being here a little better. I have nothing to say, really. I just don't want to dry my hair. The other day when Saddaam was captured I posed the question..."Okay, so now

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com