DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2003-12-13 - 10:57 p.m.

Little did the dryer repair guy know just how important those replacement knobs had become to me today. Obviously he didn't know that I had based this whole, "life starts over new," thing on those knobs because he forgot to bring them.

But I do have a working dryer now and I learned how to fix it myself so should you ever need a heater coil replaced, I can do it. And...I had no idea that a dryer was supposed to dry that fast. Apparently I have been using a dryer that has only one heater coil for a really long time. I just thought all these years that I had a piece of crap for a dryer. Oddly, that heating coil being broken wasn't the problem, it was just something we found when we were fixing the other problem, which had nothing to do with the dryer anyway, but everything to do with the fact that this house is a million years old and the wiring hasn't been updated since the days when they used (now illegal) aluminum wire. Which was a long time ago. Like war time long time ago when it was too expensive to get copper. Or something like that.

Boy arrives tomorrow. Don't expect to hear much from me for a few weeks. I;m getting ready to dive into the whirlwind that he is.

Can't wait until we live together.

REALLY can't wait.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com