DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2003-11-01 - 8:07 p.m.

I don't understand how people who fly on a regular basis cannot be total stress cases.

I don't understand how it is that I have made twelve flights in the last year and I am STILL totally freaked out about flying.

I don't understand why I do everything at the very last moment.

I don't understand why this rash won't go away.

I don't understand why I am so tired because I slept twelve hours last night. In a coma might I add.

I don't understand why the neighbor girl has not yet retrieced her two cats that have been living with me for the last five months.

I don't understand why every time before I go to see E. I end up wailing, "I don't want to go, I don't want to go," for at least seventy two hours before I leave...and why, when I get there I start wailing, "I don't want to go back, I don't want to go back."

I don't understand why (well, except for the job thing and contractual things involved with job thing) E. won't move his ass back here NOW so I don't have to do this trip EVER AGAIN.

I don't understand why Bonnie Bell stopped making eyeliner. Seriously, it was the only good eyeliner out there.

I don't understand, while I am on the subject, why Almay stopped making its signature perfume twelve years ago. Seriously, it was the only perfume I have ever really, really loved.

I don't understand why my cat Smitten won't come in the house after dark.

I don't understand why I am not getting off my ass right now and getting stuff done before I have to depart tomorrow.

I HATE FLYING. I REALLY, REALLY HATE FLYING. I HATE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. I DO NOT LIKE ONE THING. NOT ONE. I HATE HATE HATE IT. I HATE IT. I HATE IT. I HATE IT.

In less than twenty four hours I will be nestled against my boyfriend in Detroit Metro awaiting our flight to Paris.

In less than forty eight hours I will be happily strolling the streets of St Germain-en-Laye, going to MonoPrix, buying my favorite cookies. MMMMM....cookies.

And in two weeks I will be back here, trying to recover the tornado I have created over the past month, I will be back trying to make some stupid money so my account won't read $0.00 any more. I am just taking a two week pause. That is all. It will as though these next two weeks never existed in real life.

Did I mention that in less than twenty four hours I will be with the BOY THE BOY THE BOY. OH BOY!!!!!!!

That part I can't wait for.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com