DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2003-10-29 - 5:25 p.m.

Car is still not fixed. And I have no cat food and no cream for my coffee, not to mention I have no idea how to get to work in the morning. This whole thing is really unbelievable. Today when I called he told me it would be done this afternoon. Then this afternoon they had tried to start it and found that the distributer was not working, which is funny because it was working when the timing belt broke. But anyway, I still have 33 minutes until they close and for some reason I am still hopeful.

I just need to keep in mind that in four days I will be sitting next to the boy on an airplane (oh the horror!!!) bound for France.

And then I can sleep for at least two days straight. And drink copious amounts of wine and coffee. And hang out at my favorite grocery store. And walk my favorite path. I need to be there now.

NOW.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com