DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2003-07-07 - 9:21 p.m.

I've decided to start doing a stupid customer of the week entry from now on. I shall post them on Sunday, Sunday will be the day I post the Stupid Customer of the Week award.

But this week I will post my Stupid Customer of the Week award on Monday because on Sunday I wasn't here and I just decided today, Monday, to start doing this. So this week I will post it on Monday, next week I will post it on Sunday, maybe, but maybe not since that will be my last full day with my lover before he makes his journey back home across the sea. So maybe next week I will post the Stupid Customer of the Week award on Tuesday because on Monday I have to drive boyfriend man to the airport and I am sure to devastated Monday night and not able to type through my tears, but you never know.

Anyway, I just have to say that there is nothing worse (at the moment) than being away from home and then driving 100 miles home looking foward to doing nothing but peeling off your clothes, taking a bath and going to bed only to find (after you have taken your bath) that you washed every set of sheets you own and forgot to dry every set of sheets you own so now you have to stay awake for another two hours while you re-wash and dry sheets for your bed.

So...the Stupid Customer of the Week award goes to the woman on Sunday who has had peanut butter with her toast for the last six years I have been waiting on her. She ordered her breakfast on Sunday, "I'll have two Egg Beaters, rye toast and a cup of bananas with pecans." I then asked, "Don't you want peanut butter?" to which she frowned like her dog had just died and said, "I can't have peanut butter anymore, I can't have fats any more, I'm on a special diet." So I bring her food and assumed that she didn't want me to butter her toast, because she had just said she couldn't have fats any more (never mind that she had ordered pecans...uhh, duh?)and while I was taking the order at another table I see her waving obnoxiously for me from her table. So I go over there and she says, "There is no butter on my toast, I need butter on my toast," like I am an idiot and the worst waitress on the earth. I hate her and she is the Stupid Customer of the Week.

I'm getting my sheets out of the dryer now and I don't care if they are dry or not, I am tired.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com