DELVING BETWEEN THE TOES OF LIFE....I AM TOEJAM


2003-06-26 - 5:01 a.m.

Yesterday E. called from the parking lot at work and told me that they had just found a baby bird that had been thrown from the nest. Then, throughout the day he went out to feed it and because the stupid wild life rehabber wouldn't call us back, he drove the bird to Grand Rapids (half way between where he is and I am and waited for me in a Bob Evans parking lot. When I got there he was feeding the bird with the end of a plastic spoon. That sight is something I will remember forever and it has also just totally sealed this deal. Not that I had any doubt about anything, this just drove it home that I have found the perfect person with which to spend my life. And now, until I can find a rehabber, I have a baby starling too. He's the cutest (ugliest) thing in the world. And apparently you can teach them to talk. That would be something wouldn't it? To teach this little guy to say, "HEY!!" so that when he is released he can fly around yelling, "HEY!!" at people. I love my bird. I love my E. Sigh.

|


Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

previous - next

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
www.flickr.com